Visa Waiver Program (VWP)

Visa Waiver Program (VWP)

us-flagThe Visa Waiver Program (VWP) allows citizens of participating countries to travel to the United States without a visa for stays of 90 days or less

When they meet all requirements. Travelers must be eligible to use the VWP and have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) approval prior to travel. If you are eligible to travel on the VWP, but prefer to have a visa in your passport, you may still apply for a visitor (B) visa.

Currently, 37 countries participate in the Visa Waiver Program, as shown below:

Andorra Hungary New Zealand
Australia Iceland Norway
Austria Ireland Portugal
Belgium Italy San Marino
Brunei Japan Singapore
Czech Republic Latvia Slovakia
Denmark Liechtenstein Slovenia
Estonia Lithuania South Korea
Finland Luxembourg Spain
France Malta Sweden
Germany Monaco Switzerland
Greece the Netherlands Taiwan
United Kingdom

Link | Travel State

Weblog with information about visa, personal ID, passport and citizen services in the United States of America


  1. ESTA Electronic System for Travel Authorization - […] Authorization¬†International travelers who are seeking to travel to the United States under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) are now…

Did you like it? Send your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *